2019 Beta Alpha Psi Award Winners


Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award - Sponsored by RSM US LLP

Sandra CereolaJames Madison UniversityEta Delta chapter
Connie McKnightUniversity of Central ArkansasTheta Lambda chapter
Cathy MillerUniversity of Michigan FlintEta Xi chapter
Debbie PikeSaint Louis UniversityZeta Nu chapter
T.S. AmerNorthern Arizona UniversityDelta Upsilon chapter
Patricia GaukelUniversity of South Florida St. PetersburgMu Gamma chapter

Outstanding Dean Award

Dr. Raghu TadepalliElon University

Gold Challenge Winners - Sponsored by KPMG LLP and the KPMG Foundation

University of Texas at ArlingtonGamma Phi chapter
Bradley UniversityZeta Lambda chapter
University of Technology SydneyUpsilon Tau Sigma chapter
Florida International UniversityEta Iota chapter
The University of SydneyLambda Omega chapter
Western Illinois UniversityZeta Beta chapter
University of Alabama at BirminghamDelta Chi chapter
University of South FloridaDelta Gamma chapter
University of Nevada Las VegasTheta Omicron chapter

Videos here.


Best Practices - Sponsored by Deloitte


1st PlaceBradley UniversityZeta Lambda chapter
2nd PlaceWashington State University vancouverNu Theta chapter
3rd PlaceUniversity of Technology SydneyUpsilon Tau Sigma chapter


1st PlaceUniversity of Technology SydneyUpsilon Tau Sigma chapter
2nd PlaceTowson UniversityIota Zeta chapter
3rd PlaceUniversity of Central ArkansasTheta Lambda chapter


1st PlaceMissouri State UniversityTheta Pi chapter
2nd PlacePortland State UniversityEpsilon Alpha chapter
3rd PlaceOld Dominion UniversityZeta Pi chapter

Project Run With It - Sponsored by Moss Adams LLP

The Volunteer Center

Team A-4UniversityChapter
Drew IsennockLoyola University MarylandEta Upsilon chapter
Rhys JenningsThe University of SydneyLambda Omega chapter
Emma KolarGrand Valley State UniversityKappa Beta chapter
Kira WolakFlorida Atlantic UniversityEta Tau chapter

LINK Unlimited Scholars

Team C-4UniversityChapter
Jenifer MantBoise State UniversityZeta Psi chapter
Clay MimbsUniversity of North GeorgiaNu Gamma chapter
Jose MorenoLouisiana Tech UniversityAlpha Chi chapter
Juliet PolisenaOhio UniversityAlpha Kappa chapter

Prevent Blindness

Team B-5UniversityChapter
Ecaterina BottenUniversity of WyomingDelta Alpha chapter
Reed CarlsonSoutheast Missiouri State UniversityMu Xi chapter
Justyna FilipkowskiPace UniversityIota Lambda chapter
Jenna WilsonUniversity of ArkansasAlpha Iota chapter

Educational Foundation for Women in Accounting


Team D-2UniversityChapter
Brian FergusonBoise State UniversityZeta Psi chapter
Victor EvansMiddle Tennessee State UniversityZeta Gamma chapter
Alexander LarsonUniversity of Nebraska at OmahaGamma Kappa chapter
Nicole Wise-PruittUniversity of Central ArkansasTheta Lambda chapter

Inclusive Leadership Award - Sponsored by EY LLP

1st PlaceThe University of SydneyLambda Omega chapter
2nd PlaceStonehill CollegeMu Omega chapter
3rd PlaceGrand Valley State UniversityKappa Beta chapter
3rd PlaceUniversity of North Carolina at CharlotteEta Alpha chapter
3rd PlaceKent State UniversityBeta Psi chapter

Ethics Award - Sponsored by Grant Thornton LLP

The University of Sydney/The University of Technology SydneyLambda Omega chapter/Upsilon Tau Sigma chapter
Washington State University VancouverNu Theta chapter
Arizona State UniversityBeta Tau chapter
Portland State UniversityEpsilon Alpha chapter

Medal of Inspiration - Sponsored by the AICPA

Indira KarimovaUniversity of Texas at Tyler, Mu Kappa chapter

Business Information Professional of the Year (BIPOY) - Sponsored by IMA

CategoryWinnerNominating Chapter
EducationKatie Terrell, University of ArkansasUniversity of Arkansas, Alpha Iota chapter
Industry and GovernmentAnna Neil, Huntington Federal Savings BankMarshall University, Kappa Phi chapter
Professional ServicesChristina Howard, Dixon Hughes Goodman LLPNorth Carolina A&T State University, Zeta Sigma chapter

President's Award

Margaret FiorentinoBeta Alpha Psi Executive Office

KPMG/Bernard J. Milano Lifetime Service Awards

Blane RuschakKPMG LLP
Jan Taylor MorrisSam Houston State University


2019 Recap Video:

BAP 2019 Annual Meeting from Beta Alpha Psi on Vimeo.

Hear what our Professional Partners think about BAP!

UWorld Roger CPA Review values Beta Alpha Psi students' commitment to learning, strengthening professional connections through networking, and participating in service projects within their communities. We recognize Beta Alpha Psi students are future leaders in accounting, finance, business analytics and digital technology. With the skills they acquire during their time with Beta Alpha Psi, they will play an essential role in the continued growth and advancement of these accounting and business industries.

Karina Khadaran
UWorld Roger CPA Review