Medal of Inspiration Award Winners

Established in 2008, Beta Alpha Psi and the AICPA jointly sponsor the Medal of Inspiration to encourage others to reach within and find the “greatness” in themselves.

"The Beta Alpha Psi Medal of Inspiration was created to share the stories of extraordinary students who have either persevered through personal hardships or whose actions served to tremendously impact the lives of others. The AICPA is pleased to recognize these students with a scholarship and an award at the Beta Alpha Psi annual meeting." - Yvonne Hinson, Association of International Certified Professional Accountants Sr. Director - Academic in Residence

To date, the AICPA has given over $55,000 to award recipients.


Eric Fox, California State University, Los Angeles, Beta Lambda Chapter



Marilu Cruz, University of Washington, Delta Chapter



Michael Plengrat, University of Washington, Delta Chapter



Hefgine Fils-Aime, University of South Florida, Delta Gamma Chapter



Paul Wright, Western Washington University, Theta Phi Chapter



Andrey Stoyan, San Diego State University, Beta Eta Chapter



Lucien Butler, Utah State University, Delta Omega Chapter



Abdullahi Abullahi, University of Memphis, Gamma Chi Chapter



Julya Faulkner, Ohio Northern University, Mu Delta Chapter



William Chapman, James Madison University, Eta Delta Chapter



Jeffrey Deyoe, University of Colorado, Boulder, Nu Chapter



Indira Karimova, University of Texas at Tyler, Mu Kappa Chapter


Hear what our Professional Partners think about BAP!

BAP provides a unique opportunity for students to connect with peers and a variety of employers, all while developing their business skillset. Through the vast networking and learning events, community service projects, leadership opportunities, presentations, and case competitions, BAP sets the bar at successfully preparing students for their transition into the workforce [and beyond].

Silke Olsen
Moss Adams