Dean's List (or Equivalent) Award

Deadline: Friday, June 9, 2023


Beta Alpha Psi students who have qualified for their school’s Dean’s List (or equivalent) and cannot afford to attend the 2023 Annual Meeting have the opportunity to receive a travel stipend from Beta Alpha Psi.


Two chapters will receive an award of $1,250 (per student) to travel to the 2023 Annual Meeting. The selected students and their faculty advisor will be notified within 5 business days of the final decision.

Award may be applied to: 

  • Airfare to/from the 2023 Annual Meeting
  • Hotel
  • Local transportation
  • Meals

Beta Alpha Psi will also cover the cost of registration for the two students selected.

Eligibility Criteria

  1. Student applicants must have been on the Dean’s list (or equivalent) for their school for 2 semesters or 3 quarters.
  2. Student applicants will provide a written statement (one page in length) explaining why they cannot personally afford to attend the annual meeting.
  3. Award will be paid to the chapter. Faculty Advisor must document that the chapter cannot afford to cover the students travel costs.

Application Process

It is intended that any qualified student will complete the nomination form prior to the deadline. The form cannot be saved and must be completed in its entirety. Any form that is incomplete will not be considered for the award.

Award/Competition Process

Winners are chosen by select members of the Selection Committee of the Board of Directors (Dean Representative, President-elect, Chapter Advocates and 1st Year Alumni Representative).


For more information please contact the Beta Alpha Psi Executive Office at

Hear what our Professional Partners think about BAP!

WSCPA values our fellow membership organization for their key contributions and commitment to the accounting and finance professions. From community service projects and hours that aid their communities through initiatives like VITA, partner volunteer days, student peer tutoring, or financial education they demonstrate their commitment to advancing students, building networks and serving the community. All of these demonstrate the professionalism and inherent traits we see in our CPA community. Thanks for building the next generation of professional leadership!

Monette Anderson
Washington Society of CPAs