Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award

Sponsored by RSM US LLP

Deadline: Monday, April 1, 2019


Faculty Advisors often work many additional hours to be present at various Beta Alpha Psi meetings, community service activities, firm receptions, member initiations, and to meet with chapter officers to plan for the months ahead. 

RSM LLP is the proud sponsor of the Outstanding Faculty Advisor award presented each year at the Beta Alpha Psi annual meeting up to five faculty advisors who go above and beyond the requirements of a faculty advisor. Not only are the recipients of the Outstanding Faculty Advisor award recognized in front of their chapter and their peers, but they also receive a plaque and a $5,000 cash award from RSM in recognition of their achievements.


The winning faculty advisor will receive a $5,000 cash award.


Faculty advisors and co-advisors are eligible for this award.  Co-advisors may be nominated individually, or together as a team.  If they are nominated as a team and selected as the Outstanding Faculty Advisor(s), the financial award will be divided evenly.

A faculty advisor may not win more than once every 10 years unless he/she wins the “Other Outstanding Service” category. Once an award is presented to an applicant from a college/university, there must be a 5-year period before another applicant will be considered from that particular college/university. For example, if Centennial University’s faculty advisor received the Outstanding FA Award in 2016, Centennial University is not eligible to apply for this award until the 2021-2022 academic year.

All nominees must agree to be present at the American Accounting Association's Annual Meeting the year they are presented with the award.

Nomination Process

Chapters must submit a completed online nomination form and service spread sheet (uploaded through online form).

Award Process

Winners are chosen by the Beta Alpha Psi chapter advocates.


For more information please contact your Chapter Advocate.

Western & Northwest: Sarah Bee – bees@seattleu.edu 

Southeast: Eddie Nabors – eonabors@uab.edu

Southwest: Kelly Noe – noekelly@sfasu.edu

Midwest: Dori Danko – dankod@gvsu.edu

Atlantic Coast: Arthur Reed – areed@bentley.edu  

Rocky Mountain & Missouri Valley: Marci Butterfield - marci.butterfield@eccles.utah.edu

Oceania: Julie Harrison - j.harrison@auckland.ac.nz